Friday, December 31, 2010

Should old acquaintance be forgot...



then I guess they weren't that important, but never forget your friends!

Happy New Year('s eve)!

Monday, December 27, 2010

Crazy people...



like to take walks in blizzards (crazier people like to take photos in blizzards).

Friday, December 24, 2010

Merry Ricky Henderson Day...

just don't gives bases as presents, because he'll steal 'em! (no really, Christmas is his birthday).
Merry Christmas!

Friday, December 17, 2010

Monday, December 6, 2010

Friday, December 3, 2010

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Monday, November 29, 2010

This is a chair...

no joke there, just saying this is a chair, and I think it's a nice picture.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Friday, November 19, 2010

Make like a tree...

and grow leaves, produce oxygen, add nutrients to the soil, then have the leaves change color, fall off and do it all over again.

Monday, November 15, 2010

I'm not a bird person...

it's just that the rest of the "wildlife" in NYC has a tendency to yell obscenities at me when I try to take pictures.

Friday, November 12, 2010

This bench isn't unpopular...

the squirrels have set up a defensive perimeter, anyone gets within 10 feet and they'll be on the wrong end of 20 acorns.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Crooked Tree...

I think it's on the mob's payroll... it's into some shady business.
(That's right, 2 for the price of 1!)

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Looks innocent enough...

but right after this picture was taken, the butterfly flapped its wings, resulting in a slight breeze in Pensacola, Florida giving a young boy a slight chill -- Ok, maybe it is innocent enough.

Monday, October 25, 2010

I had my doubts...

but for some reason the whole birds evolving from dinosaurs thing is making more sense to me.

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

North American Porch Toad...

this rare creature can be found in the suburban northeast, commonly yelling at kids to get off the damn lawn. There are reports of some being able to tell when "weather" is coming, and thus have been used as simple barometers.

Monday, May 3, 2010

Sunday, May 2, 2010

Thursday, April 29, 2010

Wednesday, April 28, 2010